The World is Singing. Come Join the Choir.

I have resisted jumping on the blogging bandwagon for awhile.

It just seemed so loud out there already. Like everybody was talking but nobody was listening.  And much of the clamor seemed hollow, discordant, and jarring.  Did I really want to add to the noise?

But then, God reframed it for me.

The world is singing.

Can you hear it?

I started listening more closely. I noticed not only the playful trills of the light-hearted, but the minor keys of those in pain.  I bobbed my head to the anthems of the inspirational, and became disquieted by the rage-filled rap of the activist.  I heard the syncopation of the unconventional thinkers, and the hum of the spiritual seekers. And it wasn’t just noise anymore.

It was music.  It was a beautiful, messy ode to life. 

Then God gave me an invitation.

The world is singing. Come, join the choir.

I need your voice.

Your truth.

Your story.

Come. Belong.

                           The world is singing. Come join the choir.

 

So… here I am adding my voice to the choir. Allowing myself to be known and heard. Finding the courage to tell the truth about me and sing it out.

Especially the truths that don’t fit the boxes, the ideas that challenge conventional wisdom, and the stories that point more towards God’s grace than towards my own triumphs.

I do so with the growing confidence that I have a unique song to sing and an irreplaceable part to play as a member of this chorus. I also believe the same is true of you.

I belong. You belong.

Come, let us join the choir together.

2 thoughts on “The World is Singing. Come Join the Choir.

  1. I’ve been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like
    yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all web
    owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be much
    more useful than ever before.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

